13.5 C
New York
Thursday, May 19, 2022

World Cup qualifiers: Tunisia announces its squad to face Mali

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -


Tunisian coach Jalal Kadri today announced a 28-player squad in preparation for facing Mali in the two crucial matches to qualify for the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar later this month.

Al-Qadri is preparing to take charge of Tunisia in the first game since his appointment as head of the national team’s coaching staff following the dismissal of his predecessor Munther Al-Kabir from his post following the Africa Cup of Nations in Cameroon.Tunisia will play the first leg in Mali on March 25, while hosting their opponent in the second leg three days later.

The Best Fitbit Smartwatch or Tracker to Buy in 2022

The Tunisian squad saw the return of midfielder Ferjani Sassi, who was absent from the team’s squad for the African Cup of Nations final in Cameroon, and striker Taha Yassin Khenissi, who plays for Kuwait’s Kuwait.

Moez Hassan, the African goalkeeper, also returned to the squad following the exclusion of Esperance goalkeeper Farouk Ben Mustapha.

The Tunisian coach called up African player Nader El-Ghandari, who is good at playing defense and midfield, having excelled with the team in previous matches.

Tunisia previously qualified for the World Cup finals in 1978, 1998, 2002, 2006 and 2018.

The new lineup was as follows:
Al-Bashir bin Said (Al-Ittihad of Monastir), Ali Al-Jamal (Etoile du Sahel), Ayman Dahmane (Sfax) and Moez Hassan (African).

* Defenders:
Montaser Al-Talbi (Rubin Kazan, Russia), Bilal Al-Aifa (Saudi Abha), Dylan Brun (French Metz), Osama El-Hadadi (Maltaia, Turkey), Mohamed Dragher (Lucerne, Switzerland), Nader El-Ghandary ( African), Hamza Mathlouthi (Egyptian zamalek), Ali Maaloul (Al-Ahly of Egypt) and Ali El-Abedy (Cayenne the French) and Mortada bin Wanas (Qasim Pasha Al-Turki).

* Midfielders:
Mohamed Ali bin Ramadan, Ghaylan Al-Shaalali (Esperance), Issa Al-Aidouny (Voluntari Romania), Elias Sakhiri (Cologne, Germany), Ferjani Sassi (Al-Duhail, Qatar), Naim Al-Sulaiti (agreement with Saudi Arabia) , Hannibal Al-Majbri (Manchester United, England), Anis Bin Suleiman (Brondeby, Denmark), Saad Bakir (Saudi Abha) and Youssef Msakni (Qatari Arab).

* Attackers:
Wahbi Al-Khazri (French Saint-Etipen), Seif Al-Din Al-Jaziri (Egyptian zamalek), Taha Yassin Al-Khunaisi (Kuwait-Kuwait) and Issam Al-Jabali (Danish Odense).


- Advertisement -

New Articles