20.3 C
New York
Thursday, May 26, 2022

World Cup qualifiers.. Egypt prepares for Senegal with 48 legends

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

The Egyptian Football Association seeks in various ways to support the Egyptian team against Senegal, on Friday, in the first leg of the playoff round of the 2022 World Cup qualifiers.

Egypt hosts (Friday) its Senegalese counterpart in the first leg of the 2022 World Cup African qualifiers play-offs, before visiting 4 days later in a second leg, in order to reserve a seat in the World.

The Egyptian Football Association invited a large number of former Egyptian football stars to attend the Egypt-Senegal match from the main booth of the Cairo Stadium, to support the pharaohs in the upcoming battle.

And the Egyptian Federation said in a statement on Wednesday: “In appreciation of your great efforts and the culmination of your donations over the years to serve and honor Egyptian football, the Board of Directors of the Egyptian Football Association decided to invite to a group of Egyptians. Football legends and stars to attend the Senegal match at the Cairo Stadium”.

The Football Association published the guest list, which included the names of the stars who contributed to the Egyptian team’s crowning success in the African Cup of Nations in 1986, 1998, 2006, 2008 and 2010, qualifying for the 1990 World Cup and playing with him. in the 1999 Confederations Cup.

The list of legends included in the statement includes 48 players, and they are the stars of the eighties and nineties, Ahmed Al-Kas, Hossam Hassan, Taher Abu Zeid, Ashraf Qassem, Hani Ramzy, Magdy Abdel-Ghani, Hisham Yakan, Yasser Rayan, Osama Nabih, Muhammad Youssef, Ibrahim Hassan, Samir Kamouna, Gamal Abdel Hamid, and Ahmed Schubert.

The list also included the names of Abdel-Sattar Sabry, Rabie Yassin, Yasser Radwan, Tariq Yahya, Muhammad Omar, Hamada Sedky, Shawqi Gharib, Sami Al-Shishini, Muhammad Emara, Ismail Youssef, Medhat Abdel Hadi, Nader Al-Sayed and Tariq Mustafa.

Among the stars of the new millennium, the winners of the African Cup of Nations 3 times in a row, the invitation was extended to Hosni Abd Rabbo, Mohamed Nagy Gedo, Imad Miteb, Abdel Halim Ali, Amr Zaki, Ahmed Hassan, Abdel Wahed El-Sayed , Hani Saeed, Mahmoud Fathallah, Mohamed Homs, Tariq Al-Sayed, Shadi Muhammad.

Ahmed Abdel Malik, Sayed Moawad, Mohamed Zidan, Ahmed Hossam Mido, Ibrahim Said, Moatasem Salem, Mohamed Fadl and Hossam Ghaly were also invited to the next match for Senegal, which carries the pharaohs’ dreams of reaching the World Cup for the fourth time. time. time in its history.

Source link

- Advertisement -

New Articles