MADRID, July 4th. (Portaltic/EP) –
Whatsapp is working on integrating a new feature that will allow users to hide that they are online from other contacts when using the app.
Currently, the social network’s privacy options allow you to choose who can see the time the last connectionthe profile picture, information or statuses that have a duration of 24 hours.
However, until now It is not possible to hide the state so that all users can see if any of their contacts are in the application and therefore online.
As you warned WABetaInfo Recently, the company is working to integrate a feature it has been developing for months to protect privacy.
According to a screenshot of WhatsApp Beta for iOS shared by this portal, in a future update it will be possible to restrict who can see the connection status in the “Last seen configuration” section.
Two options have been introduced here: ‘All’so that all contacts know if a user is online or not, and “As Last Seen”.
“For example, if you select ‘My Contacts’ for ‘Last Seen’ and ‘As Last Seen’ for ‘Online’, this means that people who are not in the contact book cannot tell when you are online. line”, emphasized WABetaInfo.
From this portal they indicated that, although this functionality was seen in the version of the application for iOS, WhatsApp plans to introduce the same feature in a future beta for Android and Desktop.