27 C
New York
Sunday, August 14, 2022

Sergio Llull, Silvia Domínguez, Willy Hernangómez and María Conde, honored at the 3rd Spanish Basketball Gala

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -


The Spanish Basketball Federation (FEB) this Tuesday announced the winners of its 3rd Spanish Basketball Gala, including Sergio Llull, Silvia Domínguez, María Conde, Willy Hernangómez, Joel Parra and Irati Etxarri, who will be recognized for their final season, August 14th in Gran Canaria.

The 3rd Spanish Basketball Gala, a project of the FEB and the newspaper Marca, announced its winners this Tuesday. Among the winners are Sergio Llull, Willy Hernangómez, Silvia Domínguez or María Conde for the “great season completed” and legends like Amaya Valdemoro or the players who have played five Olympic Games: Pau Gasol, Rudy Fernández and Juan Carlos Navarro.

The gala will take place on August 14th in Gran Canaria, coinciding with the presence of the senior men’s team for their pre-Eurobasket match against Lithuania. This is another act envisaged in the agreement signed with the Cabildo de Gran Canaria, reports the FEB.

The award for best national player goes to Sergio Llull. “Real Madrid’s Balearic national player finished another spectacular season with the Endesa ACB league title and second place in the Euroleague,” said the association; as well as the best player: Silvia Domínguez, “the captain of Perfumerías Avenida has signed another brilliant season. Queen’s Cup and LF Endesa titles, in addition to returning to the Final Four of the Euroleague”.

Willy Hernangómez receives the award for “Best National Player in International Competition”. The center from Madrid has once again proven his quality in the minutes he is on the pitch and with an average of 9.1 points and 6.3 rebounds his best Values ​​​​achieved since its inception NBA And in women María Conde: “The player from USK Praha has made a step forward in the Czech team and in the Women’s Euroleague, averaging 17.5 points and 5.7 rebounds in the first European competition. “

For his part, the rest of the awards correspond to Joel Parra as “Young Player with the Greatest Projection”, the same one won by Irati Etxarri in the women’s category. For their part, Carmelo Cabrera and Amaya Valdemoro will receive the “Legend Award”, while the Special Prize of the Gala will go to Sandra Ygueravide, FIBA ​​​​3×3 World No. 1, as well as Pau Gasol, Rudy Fernández and Juan Carlos Navarro for his Participation in five Olympic Games.

Source europapress.es

- Advertisement -

New Articles