20.5 C
New York
Tuesday, June 28, 2022

NBA Draft: when and where to see player picks

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

At 2:00 a.m. in Spain, 8:00 p.m. in New York, the NBA draft, the most anticipated draw for American basketball fans. At this annual event, the league’s franchises meet to select the new players from varsity and foreign competitions who will become part of their teams in the next season.

This selection system dates back to 1950 when the NBA It has been suggested to avoid imbalances between teams in search of more balanced competition. Since then and between seasons, each sport formation selects the players it is interested in in order from worst to best result in the classification.

Among the 30 teams meeting at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York, home of the Nets, for the 2022 NBA Draft, the top 14 to fail the draft will be selected playoffs and whose pick order was drawn on May 17, with the Orlando Magic, Oklahoma City Thunder, and Houston Rockets taking the lead.

Which formation will go for which player, there are already several names in the pools and rumors from professionals and experts in the field. According to forecasts, the first to choose Orlando Magic would be reluctant to choose Jabari Smith or Chet Holmgren, the two most outstanding players of North American varsity basketball’s final year. Whoever is excluded will surely be the choice of the Oklahoma City Thunder. For their part, the Rockets target Duke University power forward Paolo Banchero.

That NBA League Draft can be seen live on TV in Spain from 2:00 a.m. (Peninsula time) on the channel #Come on, by Movistar +.

Where to Watch the NBA Draft in America

Argentina: 9 p.m. on ESPN and Star+.

Bolivia: 8 p.m. on ESPN and Star+.

Brazil: 9 p.m. on ESPN and Star+.

Chili: 9 p.m. on ESPN and Star+.

Colombia: 7 p.m. on ESPN and Star+.

Ecuador: 7 p.m. on ESPN and Star+.

Mexico: 7 p.m. on ESPN and Star+.

Paraguay: 8 p.m. on ESPN and Star+.

Peru: 7 p.m. on ESPN and Star+.

Uruguay: 9 p.m. on ESPN and Star+.

Venezuela: 8 p.m. on ESPN and Star+.

You can follow EL PAÍS Sports in Facebook Y Twitteror sign up here to receive our weekly newsletter.


Source elpais.com

- Advertisement -

New Articles