[ad_1]

HOW TO FREE UP INTERNAL STORAGE ON ANDROID DEVICES…

July 20, 2022 at 3:50 p.m.

Do you use Google Photos on your Android devices, but are bothered by the lack of storage space? We show which function you can use to gain more memory.

  1. Free up space with Google Photos

  2. More Features of Google Photos

Photos and videos are one of the main reasons why the internal storage space of your Android smartphone or tablet is running out. Previously, to free up storage space, you had to manually delete content. Google Photos saves you that hassle with cloud connectivity.

Cloud storage in comparison: 13 providers in the test

NETZWELT may collect a commission from the merchant for links on this site. More information.

In the following instructions, we’ll walk you through how you move media to Google’s cloud and how you free up internal storage space on your Android device. If you don’t already use the Google Photos app, you can download it from Netzwelt.

Free up space with Google Photos

Set up Google Photos

  1. First, sign in with a Google account.
    1

    First, sign in to Google Photos app with a Google account. The corresponding function is located at the top left of the main menu.

  2. 2

    After successfully logging in, you call the settings and select the first menu item “Backup and sync”.

  3. 3

    In the next menu you first determine that the backup is “Enabled”.

  4. The parameters displayed must be chosen during configuration. The parameters displayed must be chosen during configuration.
    4

    In order to take advantage of Google’s free and unlimited storage space, it is also recommended to select the “High Quality” download size. Also, make sure all your content is backed up before proceeding to the next step.

Free up disk space

  1. Select the Free up space option to clear the contents of internal storage. Select the Free up space option to clear the contents of internal storage.
    1

    Once the photos and videos are backed up, you call up the settings again and select the “Free up storage space” option.

  2. By clicking Delete, you agree that the recordings can only be accessed through the Google client. By clicking Delete, you agree that the recordings can only be accessed through the Google client.
    2

    If you confirm the next dialog box, all photos and videos already synced will be deleted from your memory. These are now accessible via the Google Photos cloud.

  3. Please note: If you later want to access the corresponding content offline, you will need to download it again, as your snapshots will now only be available in the cloud.

More Features of Google Photos

Much more is possible with Google Photos. We provide you with other important tips for cloud storage. For example, we show you how to sort your photos in Google Photos and how to create fun GIFs with the service.

You can find even more tips for more storage on your Android device on our linked overview page.

Don’t miss a thing with the NETWORK-Newsletter

Every Friday: the most informative and entertaining summary of the world of technology!

[ad_2]
Source moviepilot.de

You May Also Like

Xbox Series X/S and Xbox One: Discord is finally available for Microsoft consoles

[ad_1] XBOX X-SERIES July 22, 2022 at 11:01 a.m. Discord is now…

Fans can expect it

[ad_1] Beyoncé’s new album Fans can expect it Beyoncé is back with…

“Layla” number one for the fifth time

[ad_1] DJ Robin & Apron “Layla” number one for the fifth time…

New stepfather role: What does Ben Affleck really think of Jennifer Lopez’s children?

[ad_1] Ben Affleck and Jennifer Lopez have been in love since their…